This was the result of a last minute effort at making a song parody out of Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen. It was done so that the student director for a day could know, through song, what the class was doing for the day. Mr. Vega felt that since he was the drama teacher, he should really try and wow the student with this.
As the intern, I was tasked with trying to add to the class, this was one such instance where I did so. The class had to find what monologue they wanted but to do their monologue correctly, Mr. Vega thought that they would have to understand the context of the play. To do this he had them all read the sparknotes of the play but felt that it wasn't enough. I suggested we had them read the character Bio as well in order to further their understanding.
During my internship, with the help of another intern, I helped to set up components of a silent film exhibition at the school. This was the popcorn stand.
These were the art displays component of the exhibition, as well as the intern who helped do it as well.
Mr. Vega's X block was like his normal class: drama. The play they were doing while I was there was "Horton hears a who." This is the banner.
This was the schedule that I got on the first day of internship.
This was the viewing area for the silent films.
This was the sink area where I stood and kept watch of the class for the first few days. I felt that I had to know the class through careful vigilance before I lead the class.



Leave a Reply.